Finding strength to move forward when stumbling blocks get in your way.


 

 

Image

It’s a beautiful day here in North Texas! I am about to go outside and take it all in for a while. As I began thinking about going outside my mind quickly went to the little boy still being held hostage by a stranger who is mentally unbalanced. My prayers are with the family and the child. As a mother, I know the waiting must be torture on them. I also pray that the man holding the boy hostage has moments of lucidity and realizes the boy needs to be set free. I look outside at the beautiful day we were blessed with and I think the poor little boy is in a 6 x 8 foot space underground.    In Alabama there was a brave bus driver who refused to give up the kids and gave his own life to protect them.  A true hero. 

As I thank God for the beautiful day he blessed us with I also give thanks for other blessings. I am blessed with two wonderful kids who are safe home with me. I am blessed with a roof over my head and food to eat. The simplest of life’s basic necessities are all blessing from God.

Grab your own kids, grand kids, nieces, nephews and give them a warm hug. Say a prayer for that little 5 year old who is scared and alone. Pray that God continues to look out for  him and keep him safe. Pray that this child will soon know sunshine again.

